Assembly polls: BJP releases list of Arunachal Pradesh candidates

GUWAHATI: BJP on Sunday introduced the names of 54 candidates for election to the 60-member legislative assembly in Arunachal Pradesh, which will probably be held concurrently with Lok Sabha polls on April 11. The names of candidates for the remainder six constituencies usually are introduced later.
BJP came to power on this frontier state bordering China, Myanmar and Bhutan on 3 facets in December, 2016 after 43 Congress MLAs switched to Peoples' Party of Arunachal (PPA) MLAs, who alternatively defected to BJP and formed the saffron birthday party’s executive led by means of leader minister Pema Khandu.

In the assembly elections of 2014 the Congress had gained 42 seats whilst the BJP gained in 11. The Peoples Party of Arunachal (PPA) gained 5 seats whilst two went to independents.

Khandu will lead the birthday party as a candidate from Mukto assembly constituency in Tawang district proper at China’s doorsteps, which was the epicenter of the 1962 Chinese aggression.

Arunachal, which China claims as its own, has ceaselessly noticed agitations for identification by means of other tribal teams, which may more likely to dominate campaigning this time. Last month, the state witnessed standard after the federal government decided to grant permanent resident certificates to 6 non-Arunachal ethnic teams

Interesting information:

1. The state just 7,94,162 electorate, which including 4,01,601 women

2. There are 2,202 polling stations

three. Polling station no 52 at Naharalagun under Itanagar Assembly constituency has the easiest choice of electorate, 1,340

4. Malogam polling station under Hayuliang constituency in Anjaw district has just one female voter

five. Luguthang polling booth under Mukto constituency in Tawang district is the easiest polling station positioned at an altitude of about 13,583 toes
Assembly polls: BJP releases list of Arunachal Pradesh candidates Assembly polls: BJP releases list of Arunachal Pradesh candidates Reviewed by kailash soni on March 17, 2019 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.