T'gana elections: Congress candidate attacked

HYDERABAD: Congress candidate Challa Vamshichand Reddy, who's in fray from Kalwakurthy Assembly constituency used to be allegedly attacked by unidentified individuals in Jangareddypalli village of Amangal mandal in Mahbubnagar district on Friday.
Congress leaders alleged that BJP employees attacked Vamshi. He used to be rushed to a near by clinic for remedy. Police brought the location underneath keep watch over.

The incident occured near a polling booth in Jangareddypalli village when Vamshichand reached the spot on information that Congress and BJP employees have been clashing. He used to be attacked by unidentified individuals. Police is but to verify to which political party the attackers belonged to.

Telangana Congress president N Uttam Kumar Reddy condemned the attack and mentioned his party and its allies have been being attacked allegedly by TRS and BJP candidates out of fear of shedding elections.

Director General of police M Mahendra Reddy while talking to media in regards to the total election scenario mentioned that so far election throughout Telangana has been peaceful.

Terming the assaults on Congress and its allies candidates as undemocratic, Uttam mentioned their party candidate from Tandur constituency Rohin Reddy used to be attacked on Thursday late night and Congress former MP and AICC secretary Madhu Yashki Goud, too, used to be attacked and his automotive damaged.

"The trends reaching us clearly indicate that Congress-led Praja Front is going to win. Congress and alliance parties candidates should not lose heart and put up a brave face to ensure free and fair polling is done. Praja Front is surely going to form the government," he added.

Some of the candidates from main political events in fray from Kalwakurthy constituency:

Cong: Challa Vamshichand Reddy

BJP: Achary Thaloju

TRS: Gurka Jaipal Yadav
T'gana elections: Congress candidate attacked T'gana elections: Congress candidate attacked Reviewed by Kailash on December 07, 2018 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.