BJD wins zilla parishad byelection in Odisha

BHUBANESWAR: The BJD on Friday received the Bijatala zilla parishad zone byelection in Mayurbhanj district via a margin of four,212 votes while the BJP secured 2d position.
BJD candidate Raghunath Majhi secured eight,875 votes adopted via BJP’s Kutulu Hansdah, who were given four,663 votes.

JMM candidate Mina Soren were given 2768 votes, mentioned an respectable commentary.

The byelection used to be performed after the seat fell vacant following demise of Chhotray Marandi, who received the seat in February 2017. BJD used to be in third position during the previous panchayat poll with over three,000 votes.

Addressing a news conference here at celebration place of job, BJD vp and food supplies minister Surya Narayan Patro mentioned the result of Bijatala byelection effects proved that people have rejected the false propaganda of opposition events and supported the BJD for its revolutionary insurance policies.

BJD leader Arun Kumar Sahoo, celebration’s in-charge for Mayurbhanj district, mentioned the BJD never received the Bijatala seat after independence. “The recent effects proved that people accept BJD and leadership of Naveen Patnaik. It could also be vital to note that BJD has no longer misplaced a single byelection after the 2017 panchayat elections,” mentioned Sahoo.

BJP alleged huge rigging of votes in eight cubicles via BJD workers to win the zilla parishad zone.
BJD wins zilla parishad byelection in Odisha BJD wins zilla parishad byelection in Odisha Reviewed by Kailash on December 08, 2018 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.