Deodhar Trophy a chance to show white-ball form

NEW DELHI: All eyes will likely be on Prithvi Shaw but senior pros like Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin will aim to stay related within the one-day layout when the rejigged Deodhar Trophy begins right here on Tuesday.

With simplest 17 ODIs left ahead of India play their first World Cup tournament, the core of the group Indian group is kind of settled, which will also be damaging for the inducement for the celebrity players.

For the more youthful crop of home performers, it will be a chance to stake declare for the A tour to New Zealand, subsequent month.

While his bowling partner in Tests, Ravindra Jadeja, has controlled to make an ODI comeback, Ashwin has no longer played a limited-overs sport for India since July 2017.

Considering India's spin division seems settled these days, it will take a special effort from Ashwin to get back within the reckoning in white-ball cricket forward of the 2019 World Cup.

His captain within the India A group and Tamil Nadu teammate, Dinesh Karthik, faces a identical state of affairs after being dropped for the continued West Indies sequence.

The wicket-keeper batsman did not do badly within the probabilities he were given, most lately in Asia Cup, but following his match-winning six off the ultimate ball within the Nidahas Trophy final, he has no longer finished a lot to write down house about, something his replacement Rishabh Pant has finished.

For that very reason why, a a hit Deodhar Trophy is a must for Karthik if he has to make a case for variety within the group for the away Australia sequence subsequent month. India An aspect also includes teenage sensation Shaw and Karun Nair, who would like to make a powerful case for himself after being unnoticed in England.

Test vice-captain Rahane, who has no longer played an ODI since February, too will have to do something sensational for selectors to take understand. He was a potential candidate for quantity four position, where Ambati Rayudu is being preferred these days.

Most of the performers within the lately concluded Vijay Hazare Trophy were picked for the development which can see India A, B and C fight it out for the identify. Vijay Hazare Trophy champions don't seem to be featuring this time, like earlier editions. Overall, four video games will likely be staged including the final on October 27.

India B will likely be captained Shreyas Iyer and India C by Rahane.


India A: Dinesh Karthik (C & WK), Prithvi Shaw, Anmolpreet Singh, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ankit Bawne, Nitish Rana, Karun Nair, Krunal Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shreyas Gopal, Shams Mulani, Mohammed Siraj, Dhawal Kulkarni, Siddarth Kaul.

India B: Shreyas Iyer (C), Mayank Agarwal, Rituraj Gaekwad, Prashant Chopra, Hanuma Vihari, Manoj Tiwary, Ankush Bains (WK), Rohit Rayudu, Ok Gowtham, Mayank Markande, S Nadeem, Deepak Chahar, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat.

India C: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Abhinav Mukund, Shubman Gill, Ravikumar Samarth, Suresh Raina, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Papu Ray, Navdeep Saini, Rajneesh Gurbani, Umar Nazir.
Deodhar Trophy a chance to show white-ball form Deodhar Trophy a chance to show white-ball form Reviewed by Kailash on October 22, 2018 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.