New BCCI contract for India players: Highlights

* The BCCI introduced new contract machine and compensation construction for Indian cricket with 26 avid gamers in senior men's listing.

* The annual contracts are for the duration from October 2017 to September 2018.

* Former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and senior off-spinner R Ashwin are relegated from the top-paid bracket with the BCCI introducing a brand new A+ class in the central contracts.

* After allegations of home violence and adultery by way of his spouse, paceman Mohammed Shami's title has been withheld by way of the governing frame.

* The new A+ class have only five avid gamers together with skipper Virat Kohli.

* Dhoni and Ashwin have been bracketed in the second tier - A class.

* The different prominent omissions from the listing are veteran Yuvraj Singh and young Rishabh Pant while Suresh Raina makes a comeback.

A+ class (Rs 7 crore every): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.

A class (Rs 5 crore every): MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Wridhhiman Saha.

B class (Rs three crore every): KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma and Dinesh Karthik.

C class (Rs 1 crore every): Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel and Jayant Yadav.

* Only 9 cricketers are incorporated in the listing for senior ladies avid gamers

Grade A (Rs 50 lakh every): Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana

Grade B (Rs 30 lakh every): Poonam Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht and Shikha Pandey

New BCCI contract for India players: Highlights New BCCI contract for India players: Highlights Reviewed by kailash soni on March 07, 2018 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.