Ludhiana MC poll result: Counting of votes to take place on Tuesday

LUDHIANA: District Electoral Officer-cum-Deputy Commissioner Pradeep Kumar Agrawal and Additional District electoral officer-cum-Additional Deputy Commissioner Neeru Katyal Gupta asserted that every one considered necessary preparations and arrangements have been made for the counting of votes for Ludhiana Municipal Corporation Elections.

Agrawal knowledgeable that the counting of wards (2 to 7 and 9 to 13) come underneath jurisdiction of Returning Officer-1 Navraj Singh Brar might be held at Kundan Vidya Mandir School, civil traces, counting of wards (14 to 19 – 21, 23, 24 to 26) underneath returning officer-2 Amarjeet Singh Bains at Malwa Central College Of Education, Ghumar Mandi, Counting of wards (22, 27 to 35 and 40) underneath returning Officer-3 Amit Bamby at Khalsa College (Girls), counting of wards (36 to 39, 41, 42 and 46 to 50) underneath returning officer-Four Damanjeet Singh at Government Polytechnic College, Rishi Nagar, counting of wards (8, 20, 51 to 58 and 63) underneath Returning Officer-5 Gurminder Singh at Government College (Girls) and counting of wards (1, 59 to 62, 64, 85 to 88) underneath Returning Officer-6 Joginder Singh can be held at Arya College.

District Electoral Offical additional said that the counting of wards (Ward 79, 83, 84, 89 to 95) underneath Returning Officer-7 Lovejeet Kaur Kalsi at Government College (Boys), counting of wards ( 43 to 45, 65 to 71) underneath Returning Officer-8 Jagseer Singh at MGM Public Senior Secondary School, Urban Estate Phase-2, Dugri and counting of wards (72 to 78 and 80 to 82) underneath Returning Officer-9 Swati Tiwana can be held at Guru Nanak Public School, Sarabha Nagar.

Agrawal said that 108 tables have been positioned within the counting centres and one manager together with one counting assistant have been deployed there to finish the counting.

He additionally disclosed that 260 officials have been appointed for the counting and 20 percent additional group of workers has been reserved.

Meanwhile, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police (ADCP) Surinder Lamba informed that full proof security preparations have been made and each counting centre can be manned by one assistant commissioner of police and three SHOs. 900 law enforcement officials would keep the vigil across the centres and no one can be allowed to create any roughly mismanagements.
Ludhiana MC poll result: Counting of votes to take place on Tuesday Ludhiana MC poll result: Counting of votes to take place on Tuesday Reviewed by kailash soni on February 26, 2018 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.